Celestial Fire live in the UK

“Iona co-founder Dave Bainbridge’s band Celestial Fire will be back for 3 UK dates in September:

13th The Jubilee Centre, Bradford, West Yorkshire
https://www.brownpapertickets.com/event/3461835

15th Trading Boundaries, Fletching, Sussex,
https://www.tradingboundariesmusic.com/…/celestial-fire-sep…

30th The Gulbenkian Theatre, Canterbury, Kent
http://www.folkinthebarn.co.uk/WhatsnewInfo.aspx?id=232

Don’t miss the chance to see this amazing group of world class musicians come together and set the stage alight with music from Dave’s solo albums, Iona and the forthcoming Celestial Fire debut studio album.

‘An absolutely epic evening watching the Celestial Fire band play the most intricately beautiful music. Incredible musicians. Unmissable.’ ”

CARL PALMER’S ELP LEGACY “EMERSON LAKE & PALMER LIVES ON!”- THE FINAL LEG

Dates for our fall tour:

Sat. 10-06-18 Buffalo NY Tralf Music Hall
Wed. 10-10-18 Westbury NY The Space at Westbury
Thu. 10-11-18 Bay Shore NY Boulton Center
Fri. 10-12-18 Ridgefield CT Ridgefield Playhouse
Sun. 10-14-18 Quebec, Canada Salle Jean
Mon. 10-15-18 Montreal Canada Club Soda
Wed. 10-17-18 Sellersville PA Sellersville Theater
Thu. 10-18-18 Derry NH Tupelo Music Hall
Sat. 10-20-18 Hopewell VA Beacon Theatre
Sun. 10-21-18 New York NY Iridium Jazz Club
Mon. 10-22-18 New York NY Iridium Jazz Club
Tue. 10-23-18 New York NY Iridium Jazz Club
Wed. 10-24-18 Warrendale PA Jergel’s Rhythm Grille
Thu. 10-25-18 Louisville KY Zanzabar
Fri. 10-26-18 Kent OH Kent Stage
Sun. 10-28-18 Westland MI Token Lounge
Tue. 10-30-18 Minneapolis MN Dakota Jazz Club
Thu. 11-01-18 Edwardsville IL Wildey Theatre
Fri 11-02-18 Arcada Theatre St Charles, IL
Sat. 11-03-18 Fort Wayne IN The Clyde Theatre
Sun 11-04-18 Indianapolis IN The Irving Theater

Full Transcription for “Mercury, The Winged Messenger”

You can now view the full seven bass guitar transcription of the first track from my new album “The Planets Suite”.

mercury sampole

Mercury, The Winged Messenger Full Transcription

 

For those of you who’ve enjoyed the tabs that are available on my website and feel they’d like to make a donation I’ve created a button below. All contributions great and small will be warmly received!

 

“The Planets Suite” is now available!

Simon Fitzpatrick – “The Planets Suite”

“Voyage through the solar system from Mercury to Neptune with the bass guitar as your guide!

“Simon Fitzpatrick has reinterpreted Gustav Holst’s classical masterwork through the medium of his own instrument, the bass guitar. Multi-layered basses are supported by Chapman Stick and Minitaur Synthesizer to create a brand new vision of the British composer’s much loved celestial suite. The many timbres available on the bass guitar are used to emulate the various orchestral departments which are so well exploited in the composer’s original arrangement. In “The Planets Suite” Fitzpatrick deploys the full range of his technique to create all the colours and moods evocative of our planetary neighbours, veering between layered grooves, soulful melodies, virtuosic flourishes and atmospheric soundscapes.”

 

 

Download “The Planets Suite” Album from these sites and more:

iTunes
Amazon
Google Play
Spotify

CDs available here.

Track Listing:
1. The Planets Suite, Op. 32: III. Mercury, the Winged Messenger
2. The Planets Suite, Op. 32: II. Venus, the Bringer of Peace
3. The Planets Suite, Op. 32: I. Mars, the Bringer of War
4. The Planets Suite, Op. 32: IV. Jupiter, the Bringer of Jollity
5. The Planets Suite, Op. 32: V. Saturn, the Bringer of Old Age
6. The Planets Suite, Op. 32: VI. Uranus, the Magician
7. The Planets Suite, Op. 32: VII. Neptune, the Mystic